'Singin' in the Rain' Provisional Cast.

The Casting Committee would like to thank everyone who did Audition today.

Congratulations to the following Members who were successful in their Audition for 'Singin' in the Rain';

  • Dora Bailey: Edna Mountstephen

  • Zelda Zanders: Jane Parkinson

  • R F Simpson: Bill Davies

  • Roscoe Dexter: NOT CAST

  • Cosmo Brown: Keith Goldsbrough

  • Lina Lamont: Katie Barnett

  • Don Lockwood: NOT CAST

  • Young Don: NOT CAST

  • Young Cosmo: Harry McCarthy

  • Kathy Seldon: Laura Thompson

  • Miss. Dinsmore: Tracey Williams

  • Male Diction Teacher: NOT CAST

  • Tenor: NOT CAST


  • Chris Bareham

  • Julia Clarke

  • Julie Codling

  • Gillian Flynn

  • India Frank

  • Lucy Mellow

  • Jane Parkinson

  • Gwen Porter

  • Angela Smith

  • Leanne Symes

  • Gabrielle Tyler

  • Tracey Williams

Non-Movers Chorus:

  • Jean Murphie

  • Wendy Orton

  • Janet Ross

  • Peter Barnett

  • Steve Collitt

  • Colin Davies

  • Russell Henry

  • Sam McCarthy

  • Neil Murphie

  • Terry Ratcliffe

  • Richard Taylor

  • Graham Tippett

Chorus Tappers:

  • Julia Clarke
  • Julie Codling
  • Gillian Flynn
  • Lucy Mellow
  • Jane Parkinson
  • Gabrielle Tyler


  • Catherine Crowe

  • Jessica Hewett

  • Angie Long

  • Kerri McCarthy

We are to re-audition for the following on Thursday 17th March 2011.

Any Member is allowed to Audition for these Principle parts;

  • Roscoe Dexter

  • Don Lockwood

  • Young Don

  • Male Diction Teacher

  • Tenor

The Casting Committee is also looking for 2 more Dancers. Previous Casting Terms and Conditions apply.

The Casting Committee would like any Member that would like to go for any of the uncast roles to come to the CMTS HQ on Tuesday 15th March 2011 to learn the required Audition pieces.

Please remember you must be a paid up Member to Audition.

Any questions or queries, please contact Sam McCarthy, Chairman, on 01255 427256 or 07788 414757 or