NETG Award 2015 Winners

Well done to all the winners, especially to Drew Welham, who won 'Best Actor' for 'Seymour' in 'Little Shop of Horrors' and Steve Church, Steve Salmon & Will Smith-Daye, who won the 'Adjudicator's Award' for 'Audrey Two' in 'Little Shop of Horrors'.

The rest of the winners:

The 'King Costume Award' - Witham Amateur Operatic Society for 'The Sound of Music' & 'The Addams Family'.

The 'Jean Jones Award for Set Design, Construction or Dressing' - Orpen Players for 'Ali Baba'.

The Award for 'Best Technical Achievement' - Kelvedon Players for the Lighting & Sound in 'Little Boy Blue'.

The 'Adjudicator's Award' (Joint Winners) - CMTS & KATS for 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears'.

The 'Best Young Actor' Award - Barney Fritz as 'The Man in the Chair' in 'The Drowsy Chaperone' for Mad Hatter Productions.

The 'Best Young Actress' Award - Daisy Greenwood as 'Queen Rat' in 'Dick Whittington' and 'Nadia' in 'Dracula Spectacula' for KYDS.

The 'Best Supporting Actor' Award - William Hooper as 'Dr Dreyfus' in 'Promises, Promises' and as 'Ko Ko' in 'The Mikado' for Platform Musicals and Plays.

The 'Best Supporting Actress' Award - Julie Codling as 'Elsa Schraeder' in 'The Sound of Music'.

The 'Best Dame' Award (Joint Award) - John Hoskyns as 'Olive Crusoe' in 'Robinson Crusoe' for BATS and Graham Pipe as 'Grandma Merry' in 'Red Riding Hood' for Wickham Bishops Drama Club.

The 'Best Actor' Award (Joint Award) - CMTS & Kris Tyler as 'Roger the Ogre' in 'Puss in Boots' for Pantoloons.

The 'Best Actress' Award (Joint Award) - Jamie-Leigh Royan as 'Miss Adelaide' in 'Guys and Dolls' for LADS and Corrina Wilson as 'Maria' in 'The Sound of Music' and 'Alice' in 'The Addams Family' for WAOS.

The 'Collyer-Smith Marine' Trophy for 'Best Musical' (Joint Award) - 'Guys and Dolls' for LADS and 'Our House' for WOW.

The 'Eric Dyster' Cup for 'Best Pantomime or Children's Play' - 'Peter Pan' for Bures Stage Society.

The 'Timmen's Award for Music' - The singing of the ensemble and the musical accompaniment for 'Grease'.

The 'Terry Sadler Memorial' Trophy for 'Front of House - Mad About Theatre Company.

The 'Millennium Writer's Award for Original Script - 'Something Wicked' by Iain Lodge for Wickham Bishops Drama Club.

The 'Jimmy James Memorial Award for Direction - Val Tayler for the Manifest Theatre Group.

A Concert from 'The Holland Singers'

You are invited to a FREE Concert by 'The Holland Singers' on Thursday 1st October 2015.

From 3pm to 4.30pm with an interval for FREE tea/coffee and cake.

At the Church Hall, Holland-on-sea Baptist Church, 145 Frinton Road.

Why not join in as we sing a variety of popular songs, songs from Musicals and traditional songs.

Our families, neighbours and friends old and new are welcome to attend and bring their friends too.

You may even decide to join as a member!

Visit our website: 

'Cinderella' 2016 Provisional Cast

Well done to everyone who auditioned today.

The Provisional Cast is as follows:

  • Cinderella - Cassie Weston
  • Buttons - NOT CAST
  • Baron - NOT CAST
  • Baroness - Jane Rayner
  • Gertrude - Steve Salmon
  • Grizelda - Keith Peck
  • Prince - Sam Slim
  • Dandini - Jessica Hewett
  • Bodgett - Ashleigh Masters
  • Leggett - Emily Aldis
  • Fairy - Vicki Huxster
  • Chambers - Steve Church
  • Hagan - Annie-May Kitchener (Front) & Katie Finn (Back)
Charlotte Aldis
Kerry Brooks
Julia Clarke
Teegan Deeks
Emma Gregson
Luke Grint
Ella Hern
Shannon Harrison
Poppy Kent
Charlie Lashmore
Harry McCarthy
Ashlea Moore
Olivia Roberts
Sam Williams

Non-Movers Chorus:
Helen Bridgman
Steve Church
Gwen Porter
Richard Taylor

Children's Chorus:
Ellie Greenham
Tabitha Mann
Pierson Mann
Libby Stainton

Nikki Heap
Angie Porter
Gabrielle Tyler

Notice of the CMTS' Annual General Meeting

**Notice of CMTS' Annual General Meeting** 

Sunday 11th October 2015 

 CMTS Headquarters, 14 Brunel Road. Clacton-on-sea. 

 2pm start. 

 The Annual General Meeting shall be held for the following purposes:

-To adopt the Standing Orders for the conduct of that meeting.

-To adopt Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting and any Extraordinary General Meeting. 

-To adopt the Chairman’s Report.

-To adopt the Secretary’s Report.

-To adopt the Treasurer’s Report and audited accounts.

-To elect a President -To elect Officers: Chairman.  Secretary.  Treasurer.

-To elect no less than five and no more than seven Members to the Management Committee, to the following positions: Membership Secretary.  Press and Publicity Committee Chairman.  Stage Liaison Manager.  Social Committee Chairman.  Fundraising Committee Chairman.  CMTS Youth Performers Committee Chairman.

-To consider any propositions submitted by Members.

-Any Other Business.

 **Members will be getting their AGM pack soon**


PrimEVIL is the spine-chilling Halloween event at Lenwade near Norwich where last year we scared over 10,000 visitors. We are seeking actors 18+ to work between 16th October and 1st November plus training evenings, dress rehearsal and preview evening and require a commitment to at least eight nights. Each scare attraction operates as a team and has set characters. Costume and make up provided. Actors will need to be on site by 5pm and expect to finish by midnight Hourly rate of pay: £6.70 Contact: