NETG Award 2015 Winners

Well done to all the winners, especially to Drew Welham, who won 'Best Actor' for 'Seymour' in 'Little Shop of Horrors' and Steve Church, Steve Salmon & Will Smith-Daye, who won the 'Adjudicator's Award' for 'Audrey Two' in 'Little Shop of Horrors'.

The rest of the winners:

The 'King Costume Award' - Witham Amateur Operatic Society for 'The Sound of Music' & 'The Addams Family'.

The 'Jean Jones Award for Set Design, Construction or Dressing' - Orpen Players for 'Ali Baba'.

The Award for 'Best Technical Achievement' - Kelvedon Players for the Lighting & Sound in 'Little Boy Blue'.

The 'Adjudicator's Award' (Joint Winners) - CMTS & KATS for 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears'.

The 'Best Young Actor' Award - Barney Fritz as 'The Man in the Chair' in 'The Drowsy Chaperone' for Mad Hatter Productions.

The 'Best Young Actress' Award - Daisy Greenwood as 'Queen Rat' in 'Dick Whittington' and 'Nadia' in 'Dracula Spectacula' for KYDS.

The 'Best Supporting Actor' Award - William Hooper as 'Dr Dreyfus' in 'Promises, Promises' and as 'Ko Ko' in 'The Mikado' for Platform Musicals and Plays.

The 'Best Supporting Actress' Award - Julie Codling as 'Elsa Schraeder' in 'The Sound of Music'.

The 'Best Dame' Award (Joint Award) - John Hoskyns as 'Olive Crusoe' in 'Robinson Crusoe' for BATS and Graham Pipe as 'Grandma Merry' in 'Red Riding Hood' for Wickham Bishops Drama Club.

The 'Best Actor' Award (Joint Award) - CMTS & Kris Tyler as 'Roger the Ogre' in 'Puss in Boots' for Pantoloons.

The 'Best Actress' Award (Joint Award) - Jamie-Leigh Royan as 'Miss Adelaide' in 'Guys and Dolls' for LADS and Corrina Wilson as 'Maria' in 'The Sound of Music' and 'Alice' in 'The Addams Family' for WAOS.

The 'Collyer-Smith Marine' Trophy for 'Best Musical' (Joint Award) - 'Guys and Dolls' for LADS and 'Our House' for WOW.

The 'Eric Dyster' Cup for 'Best Pantomime or Children's Play' - 'Peter Pan' for Bures Stage Society.

The 'Timmen's Award for Music' - The singing of the ensemble and the musical accompaniment for 'Grease'.

The 'Terry Sadler Memorial' Trophy for 'Front of House - Mad About Theatre Company.

The 'Millennium Writer's Award for Original Script - 'Something Wicked' by Iain Lodge for Wickham Bishops Drama Club.

The 'Jimmy James Memorial Award for Direction - Val Tayler for the Manifest Theatre Group.